more boomerangs cut

Well when the temperature crosses the 70 degree mark, there is no excuse for not getting something done in boomerang building. I had a little time after work Tuesday and decided to attack the piece of 3.3mm G10 I had waiting. After cutting it apart to make the pieces more managable, I then hit the band saw to cut blanks apart. I ended up with 6 full size Voyagers and 5 full size Voyager 6 versions. I like the Voyager 6 and would use it more if my arm could handle it. I guess I’ll just have to be satisfied with the 90% size Voyagers instead.

Hmmm, I haven’t tried a 90% size Voyager 6 yet. I wonder if it is woulth a try? Still have lots of 2.3mm G10 sitting around. With 31 G10 blanks already waiting shaping, i am not sure I should make more work for me.

Photo from yesterdays session. Voyagers and Voyager 6 blanks along with saw (carbide grit blade) and dust mask (needed with G10 for sure). Looks like I was trying for an “artsy” photo.

BoomerangDave

By boomerangdave

Leave a Reply

