cutting up G10

Monday the temps continued to climb. When I got home from work it was 68F and because of Daylight Savings Time, it was still light enough to do some boomerang work. Ove the weekend I had traced out some long diastance boomerang on aome 2.3mm G10 fibergass sheet,  I also traced some on the thicker 3.3mm G10, to be used as full size boomerangs.

As you can see, the boomerangs interlock as much as possible and I really can’t bandsaw them apart this way. Using my saber saw with a carbide grit blade, I broke the sheet down into 4 pieces that could be handled on the bandsaw. I put my carbide grit blade in the bandsaw and went to town. What I ended up with is the following:

6 Swish extended range boomerangs

6 Buzzwhips (90% size)

6 Voyagers (90% size)

As you can guess, my long distance boomerang customers will be happy soon. I still need to cut out the full size Voyagers and Voyager 6 styles but for now, it sure looks like I have my work “cut out” for me.

BoomerangDave

 

 

By boomerangdave

Leave a Reply

