Little by little, more booms

the temps continue to sneak into the high 40’s so I take any chance to make some boomerangs. The now ready to paint WindJammers got finished. I did them all the same in a metalic red color with gold stenciled swirls.

From there I went back to basics to trace some polycarb blanks and plywood blanks. Then I cut them out on the bandsaw. I made these up to send to my friend David Fantone. He was out of 5mm plywood so I cut the blanks for him. Of course there are a few extras for me.

After that I decided to finish off sanding the 2.3mm G10 long distance blanks I had previously cut. With the ones I did last week, I now have 14 ready to test fly wich include 3 Swish, 4 Milpas Reaper and 7  Voyagers. I think I have another 6 or 8 blanks in 3.3mm G10 to shape , but that will be another weekend. 

It was good to cut, sand and paint boomerangs. Maybe I didn’t do any one boomerang from start to finish but the whole process was just like doing that.

BoomerangDave

By boomerangdave

One comment on “Little by little, more booms

  1. Your blog is fine. I just want to touch upon the design. Its too loud. Its doing means too much and it takes away from what youve acquired to say –which I think is actually important. I dont know when you didnt suppose that your words might hold everyones consideration, but you were wrong. Anyway, in my language, there usually are not much good supply like this.

Leave a Reply

