Wow, has it been that long?

Sorry I haven’t kept up. I really havent been doing much in boomerangs lately. A couple weeks ago I put the finishing touches on a group of Dragon Wing booms I make. The metallic paint on these looks great.

Over the past few days I got a few more boomerangs finished. Top to bottom are 2 copies of Herb Smith’s Imperial, 4 copies of Bruce Bernstein’s Veebru and 1 copy of Herb’s Mount Fuji. Look at an image of Mount Fuji in Japan to see the similarities.

I have a few more booms to complete but right now my extra time will go into teaching and doing demos about boomerangs. Tomorrow I start teaching an 8 week course about Aboriginal Dreamtime stories, Aboriginal Art and of course boomerangs. The course will be 1 hour per week and held where I work. The students will be from Sacred Heart School in Allentown. I’ll be assisted by a coworker, Hector Vazquez.

Saturday the Lehigh Valley Wood Chuckers have a demo and boomerang lessons at Jordan Park in Allentown. Oct 2nd I will be selling boomerangs at a craft show at East Hills Moravian Church in Bethlehem. Busy boomerang times right now.

BoomerangDave

By boomerangdave

Leave a Reply

